Visiting Narnia – 100 Happy Days

Today I was looking for a fun thing to post, and I stumbled across this photo from last year. This photo definitely makes me happy. I’m not sure if you can read it, but I’m writing ‘Narnia’ in the sand – why? Because I’m standing in Cathedral Cove on the North Island of New Zealand, where the train shoots through into Narnia in the 2nd movie. My friend and I made a ‘bucket list’ of sorts, listing the things we most wanted to do in New Zealand. As random as it might seem, standing in this cove was right at the top of our list. When we arrived to see the cove at sunset, little did we know that there was a 30 minute walk to actually reach the cove – it can’t be reached any other way. With the sun threatening to hide away, and no time to see the cove the next day before we continued on our trip, we grabbed our cameras and ran for it, making it down to the beach in only 15 minutes to watch the sun set through the cove. I think it made it all the more satisfying!

Image

“Worthy are you, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honor and power, for you created all things, and by your will they existed and were created.” ~ Revelation 4:11

— Lauren x

Photo: Courtesy of Anjli

One Comment Add yours

  1. sf says:

    What a great photo! (ya wrote Narnia so straight in the sand too)

Leave a Reply

