Never Settle – 100 Happy Days

I thought I might be a little sentimental today. I was sitting on the couch watching Friends on TV with my boyfriend Peter, wondering what I should be ‘happy’ about for today’s ‘100 Happy Days’ post. The simple look & the, ‘hey – I love you’ I received shortly afterwards definitely brought home what’s making me happy today.

Peter and I met when we were in year seven and eight in high school, running a kids’ church program on Saturday nights at my church. He had a British accent that I couldn’t help but giggle at, and his heart for serving God and loving his friends drew me in from the start.

Nearly five years since he asked me to be his girlfriend when we were 14 and 15, we’ve stuck it out & I can’t imagine my teenage years and early adulthood without him. Girls don’t need boyfriends. Let’s face it, there’s a lot of things that we don’t need. If you’re looking for happiness, chances are you won’t find it in boys, dates or romance. If you want to be happy with a guy, be happy with God first – THEN go looking for a guy who feels the same way. I think that’s why this thing works.

I guess you could call me blessed – I’ve only dated, kissed & loved one guy. I know that’s not the reality for a lot of people… but stick it out, never stop seeking God, and never settle for less.

IMG_3955

— Lauren x

Photo: Lily & Daniel’s wedding photo booth

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruby Claire says:

    Ahhhh, this is so adorable!!!

  2. This is so lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

