Simple Truths – 100 Happy Days

I think that sometimes it’s important to remember the simple truths. I’m not sure where you stand in your personal beliefs, but as a Christian I like reflecting on the fact that God created everything we see. It’s a pretty core, basic part of what I believe, but remembering that God made the sky, the grass, the seasons and everything that surrounds us – and then exclaimed ‘and it was good’ is a truth that I often forget about. Earth is a sucky place to live sometimes – we really have messed it up with our wars and heartlessness – but I think it’s important to remember one more thing. God created you and I, stepped back and said, ‘it is good’. How humbling is that?

Image

— Lauren x

Photo: iPhone 5S, edited using ‘PicCandy’

Story: Genesis 1-3

Leave a Reply

