Beautiful Blessings – 100 Happy Days

This week has been intense to say the least. Right now I’m cuddled up in bed in my favourite daggy spotted pyjamas with no intentions to do anything but blog, watch YouTube and fall asleep. I have to say that this is a bit of a step for me – it’s currently 10 o’clock, and I can promise you that being in bed by this hour is almost completely unheard of in my world!

Last night I stayed up until 3:30 trying to finish 4 assignments that I had due at university today – a total of 3700 written words in about a 10 hour period. Easy if I’m blogging, but not so easy if I’m writing about other peoples’ opinions of matters that only very loosely (if at all) relate to my degree and prospective journalism career. Tonight, in contrast, has been bliss!

This past weekend was Peter’s birthday. We had fun hanging out with a group of lovely friends on Saturday night, listening to records and enjoying each other’s company. The following day we trialled his new skateboard (and my nerves), had tea at his house and spent the evening at church and eating pumpkin soup with my family – I can’t really complain, can I? There’s something really exciting about having an entire weekend to celebrate and honour the guy you love.

On Monday, we were incredibly excited – in a crazy circle of events, a friend offered us a coffee machine that they no longer used, and we picked it up, wiped it over and got into some coffee making! Although the machine will be living with Peter and his family, it was exciting to finally have something that we both own. We’ve got a long way to go before our coffee’s perfect… but this first attempt on the new machine wasn’t too bad!

ImageMy week has definitely been a happy one – I hope yours has too!

— Lauren x

Leave a Reply

