Coming Home

on

Sadly, the days of repacking, sink-washing and epic exploring are over. Four days ago we boarded a twenty something hour flight that would take us all the way back to Sydney, Australia.

While I’m so sad that this incredible journey has ended, it’s exciting to be home. Two months is a decent length of time to be away, and eventually we had to return to real life and all of its responsibilities! We were greeted at the airport by four (very) excited families, and even my grandparents were so excited to have us back that they met us at the airport!

10154068_10203766523345380_4790321545599000041_n

Blogging while travelling is far more tricky than I had expected. iPads are fantastic things, but blogging on such a small screen, trying to embed photos, and having the time to say as much as I wanted to was a real challenge! I’ve come back to Australia with so much content that I’m dying to share with you – but it’s going to take me a little while to get it all ready! Please bear with me as I juggle blogging, comment-responding, post-graduation job searching and wedding planning over the next four months!

Much love,

Lauren x

One Comment Add yours

  1. josiekat7 says:

    Lauren!
    I love reading your blogs! I do not know how you found my blog but I am glad you did because it led me to your blog. I want to come visit Australia one day and I would love to meet you if I do ever come. Let me know if I can pray for you in any way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

