Our Engagement Party!

I thought I’d pop onto the blog today to give you a little update on our wedding, and the celebrations we had over the weekend!

A lot of people talk about the engagement period being a stressful time of life, but I have to say that I’ve found it to be a real blessing, and such an exciting time of anticipation and preparation. We have been so blessed, with families who are supportive and friends who seem almost as excited about this as we are!

Preparations are going unbelievably well. As you know, Peter and I along with our friends Richard and Georgia, recently went overseas for over 2 months. This had the potential to be extremely stressful in terms of wedding preparation, but it turned out to be the opposite. It’s made our engagement feel even shorter, and everything fell into place perfectly before we left. We’ve booked almost everything, and my dress arrived in the shop last week – I can’t wait to try it on!

Yesterday we had our engagement party, which was a beautiful time to celebrate and catch up with friends and family who I haven’t seen since coming back from Europe. Our friends all made a huge effort, with so many people bringing food (so many leftovers!) and such generous gifts to help us set up our first home. I may seem a little strange – but there is nothing more exciting than home-wares right now!!! Here are a few photos from the day, taken by our lovely friend Kiryn Poole from Bailey & Finch Productions. I was secretly hoping she might bring her camera, and her photos never fail to amaze me!

IMG_1102

IMG_1105

IMG_1107

IMG_1103_2

IMG_1193

IMG_1115

IMG_1124

IMG_1210

To those who helped us celebrate – THANK YOU! We love you all, and treasure your friendship, prayers and support. To my wonderful parents, parents-in-law to be and incredible extended family – thank you for all you did and continue to do for us! The food, the engagement cake (my grandmothers can do some serious baking and cake decorating!) and everything was so perfect and we feel very lucky to have you all!

To all of you who I don’t personally know, but leave us beautiful comments and words of encouragement, you blow me away! Thank you for continuing to stop by this little blog and make me smile.

I hope you’re all having a lovely Monday, wherever you are!

Lauren x

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Barbara Ward says:

    Glad your engagement party went well! The photos are beautiful, and I hope your planning is less stressful! I know how the planning can become overwhelming, but its great to see someone else who is enjoying the process like I am! 😊

  2. Lauren, congratulations and thanks for sharing your life journey. I hope you and your sweetheart have a wonderful life together!

  3. realchange4u says:

    Congratulations Lauren To both of you. May God always go before you both. Great shots,she is talented . Love the shots of you guy’s Happy faces!!

    Much Love Tom

  4. rmillerme says:

    God bless you in this new adventure to come. 🙂 Beautiful pics!

  5. graceglimmers says:

    SO lovely…the photos are fantastic! May God richly bless your marriage.

  6. Merryn says:

    It’s wonderful to know that you have such a loving, supportive network of friends and family around you. Gorgeous photos- your friend is very talented!

Leave a Reply

