The Best Kitchen Tea You Ever Did See!

on

There was everything from toilet paper wedding dresses, to a pre-recorded video from the groom to more sweet treats than 30 people could eat in a month. Almost everything was a surprise (except the date & time!) and I was completely blown away as we arrived at a close friend’s parents’ house, where they had strung up bunting, filled a table with food, and decorated with flowers and candles.

As with many wedding-related things, my usual ability to turn words into cohesive sentences is totally swallowed up by emotion & enough excitement to make me burst… so here’s a collection of photos from the day! Thank you to everyone who came, baked, laughed, & gave such personal gifts for our new kitchen!

— Lauren x

P.s. 17 days to go!!!

IMG_2578

IMG_2566

IMG_2562IMG_2563

IMG_2575

IMG_2581

IMG_2584

IMG_2598

IMG_2620

IMG_2653 (1)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. rmillerme says:

    It looks like such a charming day! I love the teapots! 🙂

    1. Lauren says:

      Thank you!! It was lovely, & I loved the teapots too – I think my friend’s mum found the idea on Pinterest 🙂

  2. Merryn says:

    What a beautiful kitchen tea! All the decorations were charming and I can see you were radiant! I love the “toilet-paper wedding dress” game – always such a laugh, and who knew you could be so creative with toilet paper hee hee! Best wishes for your big day!

    1. Lauren says:

      Haha, thank you! I was surprised at how much they could do with toilet paper too!

Leave a Reply

