Huge Announcement

Friends!

It has been quite a while between posts. Yes, this has partially been laziness (busyness might be a better description) but it’s also because I’ve been working towards something very close to my heart, that I’ve been waiting and waiting to share with you.

In 2013, myself and two friends set out to start an online Christian magazine for young women. Ideas blossomed, articles were written and an online magazine did come to life. We were so proud of it, and I still am to this day; however, seasons change and the season for Winsome Magazine unfortunately ended due to time pressures and the stop-start nature of seasonal magazine production.

This year, something big happened – we decided to relaunch Winsome as a blog – a platform where young women from all over the globe can connect with each other, connect with content, feel encouraged and be enriched. Young women’s ministry is something very dear to my heart, and while I’m not youth-leading in a practical sense during this season of life, I’m so excited to sow into the hearts of younger girls and connect with women my own age through this wonderful platform.

w

It has been a process – ideas, article writing, outsourcing content, tech support (thanks to my husband) and lots of excited discussions between myself and my friend and Winsome editor Rachael. We’ve come up with something that I believe is truly beautiful (much prettier-looking and more professional than this blog!) and in just two days we can share it with you.

If you would like to ‘Pre-Subscribe’ to the blog and newsletter, please email me at lauren@wordsofwinsome.com and I will make sure you get updates! I’ll be posting on the 4th of September with a link to the blog, and can’t wait to see you there.

Although this new project is exciting and fun, I will still be posting regularly to this blog – in fact, I hope to be much more regular with my posts here. Bring on the 4th of September!

Leave a Reply

