Freelance Writing

Just before my 23rd birthday, I sat down and wrote a blog post all about being 22. It was a huge year for me – newly married, moving to Melbourne, joining a new church, making new friends and starting my career as a journalist. It was fun, scary, hard and honestly, a bit miserable at times. I remember picking out all the positive things, trying to help myself realise how much I had achieved and how blessed I am to lead the life I do. I mentioned that I’d had the opportunity to do some freelance writing, and quickly added that while it would never be a means of full-time work and income for me, I sincerely enjoyed the experience.

Fast forward to 2017 and it’s been a year of settling in and taking life as it comes. The craziest part? I resigned from my full time job (there’s only so much a person can commute each day before driving him/her self insane) and pursued freelance writing. It’s a challenge, it’s uncertain, but I love it.

My wonderful, patient, multi-talented husband has been working away at a website to feature my published work and help me to further my freelance career. This blog has always been a personal project (and will continue to be), but I’ve decided to share my new website here because a) I’m really proud of Peter’s handiwork, b) in case you’re nosy like me and love seeing other people’s work, and c) because I’d love to hear from you if you or someone you know is in need of a freelance journalist or copywriter.

To check out my new website or get in touch, head to: www.laurenjoybutler.com

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kelsey says:

    How awesome!! Good for you!!

Leave a Reply

